Conduit Road Fire Board

Conduit Road Fire Board, Inc., is the legal entity that owns and operates Glen Echo Fire Department.  CRFB exists as a result of a session law (1933 Md. Laws, Chap. 183) passed by the Maryland Legislature and signed by Maryland Governor Albert C. Ritchie on April 21, 1933. 

CRFB members include:

Elliot Cafritz, Glen Echo Heights
Jane Callen, Brookmont
Jim Chandler, Tulip Hill
Miklos Gaal, Mohican Hills (At Large)
Noah Guthman, Bannockburn
Marc Hersh, Westgate
Gloria Levin, Town of Glen Echo
Harry Lewis, Brookmont (At Large)
Mary McGrane, Sumner
Glenn Merten, Westgate (At Large)
Andrew O’Brien, Glen Mar Park
Karen Possner, Fort Sumner
Michael Sargeant, Springfield
Chris White, Mohican Hills
John Witherspon, Massachusetts Avenue Forest

Terms expire May, 2022.

The board usually meets at 7:30 PM on the second Monday of each month at Glen Echo Fire Department. 

Meeting agenda order is typically as follows but is subject to change:

  • Call to order
  • Reading and/or approval of minutes from previous month(s)
  • President’s report
  • Treasurer/Financial report
  • Other officer reports
  • Senior officer’s report
  • Committee reports
  • Report from 501(c)3
  • Old business
  • New business
  • Announcements
  • Executive session if needed (closed)
  • Adjournment

Copyright © 2012-2019
Conduit Road Fire Board
with Pride